Our Staff

To contact our staff please use the contact form linked here

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs C. Whitmore

Mrs K. Bradley

Ms I. Ashmead

Mr S. King

Mr M. McGeown

Mrs R. Barry


Heads of Year and Achievement Leads



Head of Year 7

Mrs D. Edwards

Achievement Lead Year 7

Mr J. Marshall

Head of Year 8

Mrs M. Still

Achievement Lead Year 8

Mr J. Mills

Head of Year 9

Mr M. Fisher

Achievement Lead Year 9

Mrs J. Harvey

Head of Year 10

Ms H. McKenna

Achievement Lead Year 10

Ms N. Fernandez

Head of Year 11

Ms H. McKenna

Achievement Lead Year 11

Mrs M. Langthorne


Sixth Form Team



Head of Sixth Form

Ms T. Brown

Assistant Head of Sixth Form

Mr G. Holvey

Assistant Head of Sixth Form

Ms D. Briden

Sixth Form Co-ordinator

Mrs M. Hardacre


Mathematics and Computing



Tutor Group

Acting Head of Faculty

Key Stage 5 Co-ordinator

Mr M. Ward

Oak Sixth Form

Key Stage 3 Co-ordinator

Miss R. Bain

Rowan 11


Mr J. Ironmonger



Mrs L. Rhodes

Ash 9


Miss R. Sebastian

Rowan 10


Mr A. Sopisz



Miss A. Spence



Mrs T. Stonell

Sycamore 10


Mr I. Thomson



Mr A. Willson

Maple 7


Mrs H. McLean


Head Of Computing

Mr. N Umney

Beech 10


Mr. D Cornwall



Mr. W Francis

Ash 7


English and Communication



Tutor Group

Acting Head of Faculty

Key Stage 4 Co-ordinator

Mrs L. Edwards

Oak 11


Mrs G. Begent

Cedar 9


Mr M. Deardon

Sycamore 11


Mrs Z. Gowan



Mr A. Howard



Mrs M. Langthorne



Mr J. Mills



Miss P. Moran


KS3 Co-ordinator

Mrs D. Saeed

Ash 8


Mrs S. Wicks

Rowan 8


Humanities and Social Sciences



Tutor Group

Head of Faculty

Mrs D. Coote

Maple 8

Head of Geography

Mrs Z. Newbery

Rowan 7

Head of History

Miss H. McKnight

Beech 9

Head of Post 16 Social Sciences

Mrs H. Nicol

Cedar Sixth Form


Mr R. Angell



Mr R. Barton

Oak 9


Ms D. Briden

Ash Sixth Form


Mrs T. Brown



Mrs D. Elliott

Sycamore Sixth Form


Miss R. McFarlane

Beech 8


Miss P. Moran

Maple 11


Mr P. Palmer

Sycamore 9


Mrs R. Rawbone

Willow Sixth Form





Tutor Group

Head of Faculty

Ms R. Khaira

Cedar 11

2nd in Faculty

Mrs G. Roberts

Willow 11


Mr M. Ayres



Miss G. Bagnuik

Cedar 8


Mrs R. Goddard

Willow 10


Mr G. Holvey



Mrs S. Ireland

Ash 10


Miss M. McBean

Maple Sixth Form


Mr M. Slater



Mrs K. Thomas



Mrs D. Turvey

Ash 9


Mr P. Williams


Head of Biology

Mrs A. Wiseman

Willow 10


Physical and Performing Arts



Tutor Group

Head of PE

Mr A. Justice

Ash 11

Head of Girls PE

Mrs F. Beaumont



Miss L. Dellar

Beech 7


Mrs Z. Gowan

Rowan Sixth Form


Mr C. Hawkey

Cedar 10


Mr M. Lakey

Oak 7


Mr J. Marshall



Mr K. Plaskett

Willow 8

Head of Drama

Mrs H. Ward

Oak 10


Mrs C. Wilcock

Beech 7


Art, Design, Technology and Vocational



Tutor Group

Head of Faculty

Mrs S. Aziz

Beech Sixth Form

2nd in Faculty

Mrs C. Penny

Cedar 7

Head of Art

Mrs A. Bedford

Maple 9


Miss C. Bingham

Willow 9


Mr A. Howard



Miss L. Osborne

Sycamore 7


Mrs A. Pryor



Miss L. Sandy

Sycamore 8


Mrs T. York



Modern Foreign Languages



Tutor Group

Head of Faculty

Mrs J. Beswick

Maple 10

Head of French

Mrs J. Harvey



Mrs N. Evans

Cedar 10


Mrs N.Fernandez



Mr S.King



Mr A.Paton Rodriguez

Oak 8


Inclusion Team


Mr S.King Lead Safeguarding Manager

Ms A. Pryor SENCo

Mrs J. Bavester

Ms K. Burns

Mrs L. Drinkwater

Mrs J. Evans

Mrs M. Gordon

Miss J. Leech Nurture and Intervention Lead

Mrs T. Lloyd-Ellis

Mrs S. Robinson-Bailey Parent Support Advisor

Mrs J. Rogers Achievement Coach

Mrs C. Walton

Mrs S. Wilding


Data, Exams and Cover Team


Mrs K. Jones

Mrs T. Wreford

Mrs L. Hancock

Mr M. Slater

Mrs A. Burdett


Administrative Staff


Mrs D. Hilder HR and Administration Manager

Miss H. Bows

Mrs E. Brient

Mrs J. Ellerby

Mrs S. Farr

Miss J. Green

Mrs H. Percival

Mrs D. Stewart

Mrs S. Watts


Finance Staff


Mrs S.Harrison

Mrs K.Clayton

Mrs E.Hale


Site Staff


Mr K. Varley Facilities Manager

Mr B. Hawkins

Mr E. Jones

Mr S. Mitchell

Miss M. Smart


IT Staff


Mr D. Cornwall Network Manager

Mr L. Platt

Mr T. Williams